“Twinkle Twinkle, Little Star” Abyni Teaches Bean a Lullaby for naptime!

31 Jan

Today Abyni teaches Bean how to sing “Twinkle Twinkle Little Star” for naptime… & puts Bean to sleep!

What are your children’s favorite lullabies?  If you have any video of your child singing his/her favorite song, I’d love to see it, if you wouldn’t mind sharing!  You can reply with a video on youtube, or you can leave me a link in the comments OR email me at byn (@) beansmonkeybusiness.com.  Be sure to let me know if you are willing to have a clip of your video on the show!
 

My kidlets back in 2001.

When my youngest daughter was born, our family was in the midst of homeschooling the older four kids, ages 2 1/2, 4, 5 & 9.  We listened to a lot of classical music at the time, so Abyni was the one who got used to falling asleep during school with the classical music playing.  While the other kids had had their favorite kids shows (Sprite, Barney; Kainan, Thomas the Tank Engine & Sesame Street; Jaedin, Blues Clues and Paris… well, Paris watched whatever Sprite watched, because those two were joined at the hip!), Abyni got to the point where she could ONLY fall asleep in the midst of schoolwork and classical music playing.  That was a nice bonus for a homeschool mom!  we would lay the recliner back and she would snuggle up in her blanket, and I would play classical music while the other kids and I did school.  It was awesome!

And here are those SAME kids in 2008. I need to retake this photo again, because now those two boys are BOTH 4-5 inches taller than Sprite!

Do you have any naptime routines?  Are your kids outgrowing naps?  How are you handling that transition?  As you can see by my kids ages, I usually had at least one toddler and baby at home!  It was interesting, to say the least.

5 Responses to ““Twinkle Twinkle, Little Star” Abyni Teaches Bean a Lullaby for naptime!”

  1. Patricia January 31, 2012 at 2:49 pm #

    I love this story, and I can’t wait to see your most recent picture of your children. So amazing to watch little ones grow!

    • Bean's Monkey Business January 31, 2012 at 2:52 pm #

      Thank you! I’ve been going through all kinds of old photos to go along with these posts… and oh, the memories.

  2. motherhoodismessy February 1, 2012 at 9:33 pm #

    Twinkle Little Star was actually my favorite song as a child. One of the songs my boys used to like to sing was the Barney theme song. It actually has great lyrics. Is that your voice as the puppet? It is excellent! This is quite a family production you are putting on. What an awesome experience for your whole family. I really hope it take off…it looks so fun!

    • Bean's Monkey Business February 1, 2012 at 10:16 pm #

      Yes, that is my voice:) Thank you. It IS fun, regardless of anything coming out of it, we are all having so much fun with it!! I really hope it does take off, but the fact that I get to do this with my kids and hubby… its awesome either way!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Bloopers! Behind the Scenes at Bean’s Monkey Business:) « Beans Monkey Business - February 6, 2012

    […] “Twinkle Twinkle, Little Star” Abyni Teaches Bean a Lullaby for naptime! (beansmonkeybusiness.com) […]

We LOVE getting your comments! Thank you:)

