Playtime with Bean and Paris ~ BLOCKS!

1 Feb

BLOCKS!

The funniest thing about this whole Monkey Business was that when I brought home blocks for Bean to use on the show, Kainan, who is now a 6’2″ 16 1/2 year old (The kid in the white suit below) freaked out with delight, “BLOCKS!!!  WE HAVE BLOCKS??  I LOVE BLOCKS” and proceeded to take the blocks out of the package and set them up and then put them in the little bag they came with.

When I said, “Hey, Kainan, maybe you can be on the show and play with Bean and the blocks, his first response was, “Who said I’m going to share my blocks?”  Lol.

The Kids from Bean's Family 2012

The weird thing is, I don’t remember us EVER having typical wooden blocks.  We probably did at some point, but I don’t remember it being a ‘thing’

When my kids were young, they had the best imaginations ever.  I loved watching what they’d come up with.  The girls weren’t terribly into blocks, they were into dolls and dress up… especially when one Christmas a family blessed ours by giving each of our kids some Christmas gifts… including a much wanted American Girl doll for my oldest daughter Sprite.  She had just turned 12 (I think) and she loved Serena so much that Serena was soon a part of the family.

Sprite had full out birthday parties for her, the other kids would read her stories… and the boys… the boys played Legos with her:)  Legos are the closest thing I remember to having blocks.  When we lived on the bus and traveled the country for three years, each kid got one rubbermaid tub for ALL of their toys.  The boys filled both of their tubs with blocks!  These are photos from when we lived on the bus:

Kainan (8 1/2) helping Serena pick out blocks to build a house:)

Jaedin (7) Builds a butterfly with Serena.
Follow Me on Pinterest

9 Responses to “Playtime with Bean and Paris ~ BLOCKS!”

  1. andrea February 1, 2012 at 11:30 am #

    SO SO SO cute!! 😀

  2. Patricia February 1, 2012 at 5:04 pm #

    I played with my brother’s blocks when I was younger and loved them. This video is great (as usual) and supporting a person’s imagination (young or old) gets two thumbs up from me!

  3. motherhoodismessy February 1, 2012 at 9:27 pm #

    Isn’t it funny that the simple little things from childhood can make our teens happy. Such a sweet post.

  4. thewolvatrilogy February 2, 2012 at 5:12 am #

    I thank you for following my books blog.

    If you are interested in reading a new novel, one that circles around vampires, werewolves, murder and a prophecy, please consider checking out ‘Hyblood: First Book of the Wolva Trilogy’ on Amazon.com. It’s available in eBook and paperback form.

    Thank you again!

  5. NighLon February 4, 2012 at 7:23 pm #

    I wanted to let you know that I just watched this episode with my little man and he was amazed! He just kept pointing at the screen and smiling around the thumb stuck in his mouth! When the tower collapsed he clapped, then threw his hands up in the air and said “yay!” he loves stacking everything! Thank you so much for sharing this. We will definitely be catching up on your episodes. (It may take a while because he is teething, yuck!)

    • Bean's Monkey Business February 4, 2012 at 7:54 pm #

      That is so awesome to hear!! Thank you so much:) If you want to give me his name, we’re filming tomorrow and I can give him a shout out during next week’s “Peek a Boo” show!

We LOVE getting your comments! Thank you:)

