Thank You! Friends and Support are AWESOME!

5 Feb

Our Amazingly Quirky Cool, Awesome Family Picture 2012

In spite of being blessed with a FANTASTIC family (and I am truly blessed here!!)… as far as outside friends go, the world can be a lonely place.  And I am one of those people that has a really hard time truly making friends.  I can get up in front of a hundred people and teach a Zumba class… or stand on stage in front of hundreds and talk, act or sing, but put me IN that crowd and I am LOST.  I can’t seem to figure out how to just connect with people.

I’ve somehow stumbled onto some of the most amazing and supportive friends through this project and I wanted to give a few of them a shout out…

So, THANK YOU!!

To my little support group that has developed around me with this new project.  I am continually surprised by your depth of expertise, help and constant outflow of support of my little venture.
Snag My Button

To my new friend Cari at Nighlon.  If you want technical help or marketing help, go see her!  I’ve rarely met someone so good at explaining the ins and outs of all of these behind the scenes technical things that go into this blogging stuff!  And trust me, I am not an easy student!

And my best daily commenter… Patti from The Dolls Are All Right.  This is a woman after my own heart… wanting to continue to see the world through a child-like view and never lose that spark that we had as kids.  Go and see her unique perspective on blogging and life and learn more than you thought!  I know I’m learning just from reading:)

To my local friends (Who I really only ever seem to actually SEE on facebook or in the blogosphere.

Tabatha of Fat Bottom Babies who is a relatively new momma to Charles and makes cloth diapers, gorgeous diaper covers and a diaper rash cream that she created herself!  She has been a foutain of ideas and thoughts and has given me so many great tips and ideas!  I am so much further ahead than I would have been otherwise!  Her “Squishy Booty” blog is here.

Momma Jorje: a slightly crunchy momma

My very long time friend Momma Jorge (who already has this button on my ‘favorite mommy blogs’ page) who has helped me with ideas, support and spreading the word.  Wow.  Jorje and I met just over ELEVEN YEARS AGO when my little Abyni was just 3 weeks old!  We’ve shared a lot over the years… and she never fails to give me support or an ear if I need it.  She just had a baby boy in December, and is into natural attachment parenting, so if that’s your thing, you should definitely go have a look!!

Not to mention my other supportive friends giving me encouragement (and I’m probably missing some people because its late and I’m really tired, so please forgive me!) Lara, Dani, Ashley and of course, as always, my Mom… my creative inspiration… as you can see on HER facebook for her artwork or her website.

So please, if you have a moment, give these amazing women a few moments of your Sunday srufing time and maybe make some new friends yourself!

Hugs and See you tomorrow for new episode clips of Bean’s Monkey Business!

3 Responses to “Thank You! Friends and Support are AWESOME!”

  1. Patricia February 5, 2012 at 12:04 pm #

    (with tears in my eyes) I just came onto your page to bring Bean over to the new blog I’m writing and was met with this incredible love letter you wrote to your friends. Thank you for your words of support, your creativity and love. You make this world a better place and how important that is! I am like you in many ways for sure as it is difficult for me to move into a crowd and make friends. So what a delight to meet you and how excited I am to watch us on this journey.

  2. NighLon February 5, 2012 at 1:53 pm #

    You (and Patricia) are two of the most amazing women in the world. I am so honored to have met you! You are a source of unyielding support and I can never thank you for the courage and encouragement you have given me over the past 3 weeks. I was on the verge of closing my blog, but thought I would give it one more shot. Now, I know, that no matter what I think I am giving the world, all I have to do is hold my head high. I am so honored to have met you and I know that I have made some lifelong friends that I will forever cherish. Thank you for being all that you are to the world! You ROCK! (also- its funny how much alike we are)

    • Bean's Monkey Business February 6, 2012 at 12:33 pm #

      Thank you so much:) You are awesome and I am very much enjoying coming out of my shell and meeting new friends!

We LOVE getting your comments! Thank you:)

