Happy Valentine’s Day from Bean’s Monkey Business

14 Feb

Its here, finally!  Bean’s first Holiday Video:)

Finished Front!

I hope you and your kids enjoy making this craft with Bean and Paris today!  The video is a little longer than the others, and there was a lot of editing to be done, but I think it turned out okay.  Let me know what you thing… our drawing for FREE Bean merchandise is TOMORROW, so be sure to subscribe and comment if you want a chance to win!

Inside of the finished card!

As always, if you’re having problems viewing from a mobile device, here is the direct link.

To make your own healthy cinnamon rolls (still a YUMMY treat!),

you can find the recipe on my food blog.

To make heart shapes, instead of rolling the dough up in a pinwheel shape like you would normally do, you just roll from the outside half way in, then from the otherside.  Pinch the bottoms slightly and set them somewhat close together to help hold the shape!

Rolling up the dough

YUM!

What are your favorite Valentine’s Day Crafts?  

4 Responses to “Happy Valentine’s Day from Bean’s Monkey Business”

  1. Diane - It's All Good Until You Burn Dinner February 14, 2012 at 2:51 pm #

    Cute idea. And ohhhhhh….how I love rolls and pastries. In fact, I love them more than just about anything in the world. I told my husband not to get me anything for Valentine’s Day but now I’m regretting that request. I should have told him to stop off a the bakery!

    • Bean's Monkey Business February 14, 2012 at 2:59 pm #

      I do too! I used to bake a big batch of homemade bread every single week! We had to slow that down or we’d both weigh 500 pounds! Thank you for stopping by:)

  2. crazynutsmom February 17, 2012 at 3:04 pm #

    Those cinnamon rolls are awesome. I woudln’t have thought of that!

    • Bean's Monkey Business February 17, 2012 at 3:07 pm #

      To be perfectly honest, it was my 13 yo daughter who thought of how to do it!:)

We LOVE getting your comments! Thank you:)

