Bean’s Monkey Business: Science Time with Mr. Patrick

22 Feb

Another instance of making do... this is a garbage bag diffuser thanks to my genius hubby!

My husband joins the show today in front of the camera instead of just being behind it!  He tells me that he needs a script because he’d do better with one.  After editing out some things and leaving some in (Sorry, Honey, I couldn’t bring myself to cut them all:) I think I have to agree.  Silly man, since when does using dish soap make you smell like dishes??  We were all cracking up about that:)

However, he is such a good sport, I can’t complain.  We all need some humor in our lives.  I made another blooper reel yesterday if you’re in the mood for a few laughs:)

So today’s video includes a science experiment.  

You’ll need food coloring, milk and dish soap if you want to do the experiment with your child when you’re done with the video.

Our Science Experiment that had Paris and Abyni begging to do it again!:) They are so easily entertained!!

 Here is the Direct Link if you need it.

By the way, I am working on some more in depth posts about our journey to this point.  It seems like we’ve been that theater family forever, but in looking back, I was downright shocked to discover we had our beginnings less than seven years ago when we auditioned at the spur of the moment (at the spur of the moment?  ON the spur of the moment?  My 4 1/2 hours of sleep last night are showing… I can’t tell you how long I’ve sat here at the computer repeating “ON the spur of the moment??” “AT the spur of the moment???”.  Paris votes for “at” so I went with it.)

Check back on the weekends for a look back through our journey on stage, back stage and behind the scenes at the theater as well as our more recent experiences on movie sets!

Is your hubby good at laughing at himself?  Mine sure is, thankfully, or we’d have a very unhappy house!  Tell me a funny or embarrassing moment from your spouse or your family!

(unless this is my hubby reading, in which case, you don’t need to tell an embarrassing story about me:)

2 Responses to “Bean’s Monkey Business: Science Time with Mr. Patrick”

  1. mommyjc February 22, 2012 at 10:06 am #

    fun! thanks for sharing! … going to check out more of your videos – very cute! 🙂

    jen

    http://mumology.wordpress.com

    • Bean's Monkey Business February 22, 2012 at 10:17 am #

      Thank you for stopping by and I hope you enjoy the videos. My favorites are the bloopers:) We have so much fun!

We LOVE getting your comments! Thank you:)

