Bean’s Monkey Business: Claymation & B-I-N-G-O Was his Name-Oh!

28 Feb

last weekend I had a sudden burst of inspiration and made a stop motion animation for “The Itsy Bitsy Spider” and posted it on youtube.  I was fairly happy with how it turned out, and of course learned some things NOT to do next time!   

Down comes the rain!

Last night I had another sudden burst of inspiration and thought I’d make a claymation video!  I looked on the show schedule and saw that I already had “Make homemade playdough” on the schedule for this week… so here it is!  

My video for today is a claymation version of the song B-I-N-G-O!!  I hope you enjoy it!

To Make Home Made Play Dough:  I used this recipe

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I REALLY struggled with the BINGO song!!  I didn’t think about the fact that as of now, I’m still using free movie editing software, and I’m not all that great at it.  Its fairly difficult to adjust the speeds to really fit the music.  As a matter of fact, I will probably take this video down sooner than later because its frustrating me.  However, both of the girls are sick, so I can’t really make a different video right now anyway.  So, if you want to watch just for the trainwreck, here is the Direct Link.

So, I guess its all right for a first try.  I get so frustrated with myself when something doesn’t work the way I want it to.  I am struggling to be better about beating myself up when something doesn’t turn out just right.  How about you?  Are you hard on yourself?

See? I even TRIED the bouncing heart over the letters. That was a bit of a fail.

5 Responses to “Bean’s Monkey Business: Claymation & B-I-N-G-O Was his Name-Oh!”

  1. randee February 28, 2012 at 4:13 pm #

    ALWAYS hard on myself!! It is kind of sad!!

    I awarded you the Sunshine Award!!

    http://www.randeesorganizedchaos.com/2012/02/sunshine-award.html

    • Bean's Monkey Business February 29, 2012 at 11:13 am #

      Thank you! I will get on this hopefully this week! I love your blog, it is adorable!

  2. The Zany Housewife February 28, 2012 at 7:30 pm #

    My daughter LOVED it! Bravo! I can’t wait to see what else you come up with. 🙂

    • Bean's Monkey Business February 28, 2012 at 7:45 pm #

      Thank you so much! My family and I are working on funding to be able to do full episodes!:)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. It’s *E* week!! Let’s Paint some Glittery Easter Eggs! « Beans Monkey Business - April 2, 2012

    […] we’re painting homemade clay ornaments using the play dough that we made in this post.  We rolled out the dough, cut it into egg shapes with a cookie cutter, then used a straw to cut […]

We LOVE getting your comments! Thank you:)

