Friday Funnies. My children are… strange.

16 Mar

Quoteable Conversations at the Always House

Okay, so I’ve decided to let you all in on another side of our family.  The snarky-sarcasm-is-our-love-language side.  It might take you a while to ‘get’ some of these if you don’t already know us, but know that even when teasing each other in sarcasm, we all know that we love each other and its all taken in stride.

My husband can be very funny.  VERY funny.  He is an amazing story teller, and can re-enact stories and have us all ROLLING on the floor with laughter.  His jokes, however, usually fall flat.  The dry sarcasm that happens as a result is often funny in and of itself and I’m so happy that I have a hubby who can laugh at himself:)

My husband the comedian

You’ll have to forgive my sad ‘paint’ skills.  If I can’t use a regular brush, I’m lost!  

I hope you enjoyed… now its time to get back to Bean stuff and really get on the ball.   We’re working on an epic animation for a lullaby by a local musician that will blow you AWAY as well as typical songs, stories, crafts and fun!  

See you next week, and as always let me know if there is something you’d like to see on the show.

2 Responses to “Friday Funnies. My children are… strange.”

  1. All that makes you... March 16, 2012 at 1:31 pm #

    Love it! I just started blogging a few weeks ago and my entire post today is on what a grumpy old man my seven-year old is. If you have a few I would love it if you checked it out!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Family Funnies Part 2: Why it is So Hard to Win an Argument Here « Beans Monkey Business - March 24, 2012

    […] as I said last week, the sarcasm gene appears to run pretty deep in our family.  Its pretty hard for my poor hubby to […]

We LOVE getting your comments! Thank you:)

