Grandma Sue is Here! How to Shade with Paint to Make 3-D Objects! Kids, Let’s Paint a BALL!

6 Apr

My mom is here!!

Yay for Mommy Visits, even when you’re a grown up:)

I am very blessed to have a good relationship with my mom.  My kids are INCREDIBLY lucky to have such a great relationship with their Grandma.  She’s a kid at heart, much like me, and so the kids can always have fun with her.  She puts on a “Camp Grandma” every year and the kids all go up a week early to help prepare, and then stay during camp to participate and help.  She travels and paints as her occupation, so I thought that it would be perfect to have her teach Bean some basic painting skills.  

Grandma Sue comes to teach Bean about painting!

Let’s Learn to Paint for Kids!

To prove that my mom is truly an awesome artist:

If you want MORE, you can check out her website here:  AMAZING Custom Painting on Motorcycles, Leather, Canvas and More.

6 Responses to “Grandma Sue is Here! How to Shade with Paint to Make 3-D Objects! Kids, Let’s Paint a BALL!”

  1. Making Our Life Matter April 10, 2012 at 7:16 am #

    That is so terrific that your Mom came on your show. And that she can paint, too! Have a terrific week!

  2. Tamara April 12, 2012 at 7:56 am #

    I love seeing natural talent that passes from generation to generation!!

    • Bean's Monkey Business April 12, 2012 at 10:11 am #

      Thank you! Its pretty sweet watching my daughter’s pick up the artistic skills that I learned from my mom!

  3. Marie April 16, 2012 at 7:35 am #

    Mommy visits are great! I think it’s a lot of fun for the grandkids especially. Another person to play “kitchen” with is always good. 🙂

We LOVE getting your comments! Thank you:)

