Preparing for our First Live Show!!!

17 Apr

We have our first live appearance on Saturday!!!  I’m excited, the girls are excited… but I’m also a little bit nervous.  I know that kids love Bean, but because of our available options, I’m going to just be sitting with Bean… I’ll be fully visible and just talking with kids as Bean with him on my lap.  The odd part of this is that it doesn’t seem to make much of a difference!  Kids (of all ages) actually still see only Bean, talk to Bean, etc.

We are planning to take coloring pages to hand out, some sample dvds to give away and probably some mini cupcakes.  I’ll offer to let parents take pictures with Bean, and if our new camera is here, I’ll take photos and get email addresses from the parents so I can email them a copy.

I’m a little concerned with taking photos and filming and whatnot… with some people really not wanting their kids photos on the internet… ugh.  I’m not sure if I’ll just keep and use the photos of the kids where I have specific information/permission or just blur faces if its obvious.  I’ll deal with it when the time comes, as its kind of a moot point if my camera doesn’t come by then.

Thoughts?  Ideas?  Encouragement??

6 Responses to “Preparing for our First Live Show!!!”

  1. Tamara April 18, 2012 at 1:29 pm #

    Yay!! So excited for you! Maybe you should have parents sign in as they enter with a form that gives permission? I wish we could come!! Let us know when you’re on tour! 🙂

    • Bean's Monkey Business April 19, 2012 at 9:37 am #

      I am excited! I’m about to post about our venture to the park last night with Bean!:)

  2. sue hopper April 18, 2012 at 3:21 pm #

    you all will do great!! I have faith in you and in your talents and abilities to make this happen. And the girls are naturals! Have fun with it and you will be fine!

  3. Making Our Life Matter April 19, 2012 at 8:20 am #

    You will do absolutely awesome! What about a business card that says what you are about, and that you will do some video taping. If they don’t give their child permission, then they should sit in a certain area that won’t be taped.

    • Bean's Monkey Business April 19, 2012 at 9:45 am #

      Thanks! We do have business cards and i’m going to print up fliers as well. I think I’ll just get a few shots with some kids after I ask their parents… and other than that, well, I’m not going to even have a ‘real’ camera anyway, so I’m not going to worry about it this time around.

We LOVE getting your comments! Thank you:)

