Fun Spring Photo Shoot with Paris and her New Colorful Dreads! The Most Colorful Shoot I’ve Ever Done!

5 May

Paris and I went outside yesterday and snapped a bunch of photos right quick so that she could update her profile pictures.  I’m taking some downtime today to practice editing photos.  I am not a professional photographer AT ALL, and I’m just learning and playing around with photo editing software that I downloaded for free from gimp.com, so please don’t freak out if my editing stinks.  I’m learning, at least.

Anyway, here she is, Paris of the colorful hair!

Paris is such a great model. She’s natural and loves to have fun with her pictures!

This is one of my favorites!  I played around with adding extra color, just for kicks!

This is another favorite!

I LOVE our new camera!!!

Sweet!

 

4 Responses to “Fun Spring Photo Shoot with Paris and her New Colorful Dreads! The Most Colorful Shoot I’ve Ever Done!”

  1. katlupe May 5, 2012 at 12:47 pm #

    Nice photos! Enjoy your new camera.

  2. Patricia May 5, 2012 at 6:46 pm #

    I definitely can tell you’re having fun with the camera and Paris looks fabulous ~ great job mom! (PS ~ what kind of camera?)

    • Bean's Monkey Business May 5, 2012 at 9:42 pm #

      Thanks Patricia!! It is… ummm… let me check:) It was this deal: http://www.buy.com/pr/product.aspx?sku=224535482&listingid=193641811&ic=1

      Canon EOS Rebel T3i Digital SLR Camera Kit w/ EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens +3 Lens Kit + 16GB +20 – CANON T3I 18-55 16GB 20PCS

      I will probably have my hubby write some posts about the technical side of things at some point, telling about what we’ve learned already thus far!

      Thank you for always stopping by and commenting:)

We LOVE getting your comments! Thank you:)

