Miss me yet? You can ALSO find me here…

10 Jun

Hey all, I know I haven’t been around much lately, but there is still so much going on!

With the move, I’ve started several fun art and home decor projects that you might want to check out on our family blog The Always Family & Whatnot.  It will include things like birthday party ideas, home decorating, artwork, shopping trips, DIY projects and some homeschooling things.  Basically, everything other than cooking and Bean’s Monkey Business stuff.

365 Days of Clean Eating is my foodie blog.  I don’t post every day, but I am posting again and there are a TON of recipes already there.  I am going to be trying the “Once a Month Cooking” thing right before we move (unless our closing date gets moved up) and I’ll definitely be posting all about that! 

So, there you have it, if you want  to keep up with our family even when Bean isn’t necessarily involved, that’s how!  Oh!  Speaking of which, we’ll be making some cooking videos with Bean as a crossover between my cooking blog and this one to show you fun recipes to cook with your kids!

Talk to you later!

2 Responses to “Miss me yet? You can ALSO find me here…”

  1. Making Our Life Matter June 11, 2012 at 10:43 am #

    I don’t know how you do it, I can barely keep up with one!

    • Bean's Monkey Business June 11, 2012 at 11:09 am #

      I don’t think I’ll really be posting more than I normally do, I’m just trying to keep things separate. I have had a livejournal “blog” for 9 years (its more private, more like a real diary/journal than a public thing) I have written in that at least once a day for the last 7 years, with very few exceptions!

      Last year I started the food blog just to get myself out of the rut of cooking the same 10 things all the time, and then, of course Bean came along… and then I realized that I was writing a lot more “public blog” type things in my livejournal, so I resurrected my old blog so that I could share our home-family and artsy type stuff that I’m doing for our move. I doubt that I’ll be able to keep up with all of them full time, but at least now I have a place to stick everything!

We LOVE getting your comments! Thank you:)

