A Wedding, A Cake, Family and A Break

22 Oct

Okay, I hadn’t planned on taking a break this week, but life has interfered a little bit.

My oldest daughter, Sprite is getting married on Sunday and I am making her cake. 

Here is Sprite, my oldest, teaching Bean how to juggle.

 

I’ve decorated cakes before, but this is my first wedding cake (so yeah, I’m a little stressed) and in addition to that, we’re of course going to be having company in the form of several out of state relatives coming over.

That means I need to get busy and actually finish some more of these in progress house projects we have going.  Paris and I are working on finishing up The Avengers Custom Painted Bathroom.  I am painting the kitchen, Patrick is putting up the cool tiles for the back splash, and we finished our pink and brown deck this weekend.

My Favorite Deck EVER!:)

So, to tide you over in case I don’t find time for filming this week, here is a video of my aforementioned oldest daughter teaching Bean How to Juggle for Kids.

I’d love to hear what you’d like to see on the show in the coming months!

We LOVE getting your comments! Thank you:)

